Probox will not power on

Support and Discussion for HF2-SU3S2 ProBox - For PC Users
Post Reply
ajbernard
Posts: 4
Joined: January 29th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Probox will not power on

Post by ajbernard »

I have a Probox that is a few years old. I noticed that it had stop responding to the computer it is plugged into. I attempted to power it off using the power button, but got no response. I unplugged the power supply and of course the lights went out. After plugging the power supply back in after a couple of minutes, I get one blue flash, but then nothing - it will not power on. I have an extra external power supply (for a second ProBox) and swampy it the connected to the faulty ProBox, but the behavior was the same.

Is there a part I can replace?

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1860
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: Probox will not power on

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

If there are hard drives in it, try removing all hard drives and turn on without hard drives in it
see if comes on now

ajbernard
Posts: 4
Joined: January 29th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Re: Probox will not power on

Post by ajbernard »

I removed all hard drives and attempted to power on. Nothing...

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1860
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: Probox will not power on

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

If both power adapter works on your other unit. Then problem is the unit
when did you buy it? what is the serial #?

ajbernard
Posts: 4
Joined: January 29th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Re: Probox will not power on

Post by ajbernard »

I bought it a while ago. S/N M16040091

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1860
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: Probox will not power on

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

that is from 2016.
did you confirm the power adapter works on other unit?

ajbernard
Posts: 4
Joined: January 29th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Re: Probox will not power on

Post by ajbernard »

Yes - I now have 4 power adapters. They all work on one unit. None power the faulty unit.

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1860
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: Probox will not power on

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

you can purchase a replacement board
if you would like to do that email rma_east (AT)mediasonic.ca

Post Reply

Return to “HF2-SU3S2 ProBox - For PC Users”