Probox does not reboot upon power restore

Support and Discussion for HF2-SU3S2 ProBox - For PC Users

Probox does not reboot upon power restore

Postby chrisatx » October 11th, 2015, 4:47 pm

Hi,

I've been battling with a very annoying issue. My place has a LOT of 24 hour construction with extremely frequent power cuts, mostly at night. Sometimes just 10 minutes and we won't notice it. Sometimes 20 minutes, draining all UPSs as well.

Normally it isn't a problem because all of the Macs reboot upon power restore.

The Probox however remains off. I've change the sync settings but nothing help. The box simple does not recognize that power is back and that it should boot up again.

This is especially problematic when I'm traveling for a few weeks and can't get to ANY of my data on the device.

Please help.
Chris
chrisatx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: October 11th, 2015, 4:42 pm

Re: Probox does not reboot upon power restore

Postby chrisatx » October 12th, 2015, 9:05 am

Anyone?
chrisatx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: October 11th, 2015, 4:42 pm

Re: Probox does not reboot upon power restore

Postby Admin_Mediasonic » October 20th, 2015, 4:19 pm

The enclosure when with Power Sync enabled to (orange LED option)
which mean when computer is off, enclosure goes to sleep mode
but to keep the enclosure in sleep mode, it need a little power.

So when power outage happens, It take the enclosure out of sleep mode. So you will have to turn the enclosure on manually
if you connect the enclosure to a UPS by its own it should last thru the power outage.
Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1755
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 3:29 pm


Return to HF2-SU3S2 Probox - For Mac Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron