USB 3 Cable Length

Support and Discussion for HF2-SU3S2 ProBox - For PC Users

USB 3 Cable Length

Postby stephenbrown » October 19th, 2016, 4:52 pm

I have tried several longer (6ft) cables to replace the short cable that came with the box. None of them seemed to work and I tried to use a USB 3 hub, but that worked only for a short time. How would you recommend situating the box 6 feet from the computer?

Thanks,
Steve
stephenbrown
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 21st, 2014, 1:37 pm

Re: USB 3 Cable Length

Postby Admin_Mediasonic » October 20th, 2016, 1:51 pm

Was the hub you got Powered? need to have its own power adapter, to provide extra power.

another option is Active USB 3.0 cable
http://www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=9470
Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1750
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Re: USB 3 Cable Length

Postby stephenbrown » October 25th, 2016, 4:13 am

The USB 3 hub is powered, but I will try the active cable.

Thanks,
Steve
stephenbrown
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 21st, 2014, 1:37 pm


Return to HF2-SU3S2 Probox - For Mac Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest