No Access to new ProRAID

Support and Discussion for HFR2-SU3S2 ProRaid - For PC Users
Post Reply
SquireDude
Posts: 5
Joined: September 12th, 2020, 2:06 am

No Access to new ProRAID

Post by SquireDude »

HI,
Just received my new ProRAID4 and plugged it in and set it to SINGLE mode. I added a singles Seagate 4TB HDD to slot #1 and ppowered it up again.
NOTHING!
It does not show up on my laptops File Manager or Network.

My laptop "pings" when I plug the USB plug in.

Any suggestions what I am missing?

jbechert
Posts: 10
Joined: April 15th, 2020, 5:50 pm

Re: No Access to new ProRAID

Post by jbechert »

Did you first initialize the drive in GPT format?

SquireDude
Posts: 5
Joined: September 12th, 2020, 2:06 am

Re: No Access to new ProRAID

Post by SquireDude »

Yes

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1830
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: No Access to new ProRAID

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

check under disk Management

SquireDude
Posts: 5
Joined: September 12th, 2020, 2:06 am

Re: No Access to new ProRAID

Post by SquireDude »

Got it thanks for the assist and direction...

Post Reply

Return to “HFR2-SU3S2 ProRaid - For PC Users”