JBOD non-RAID, non-Spanning for now...!?

Support and Discussion for HFR2-SU3S2 ProRaid - For PC Users
Post Reply
CosmicPuppy
Posts: 1
Joined: December 31st, 2015, 6:56 pm

JBOD non-RAID, non-Spanning for now...!?

Post by CosmicPuppy »

Can this unit be configured as 4 disk jbod with each disk *individually* visible in windows (10)? I don't want to use raid or spanning at this time.

I bought this unit to have the *optional* RAID, but currently just want to configure as 4 individual disks.

Is there any way to do this, or is it a hardware limitation???

Thank-you!

Hisen
Posts: 3
Joined: December 27th, 2015, 12:14 pm

Re: JBOD non-RAID, non-Spanning for now...!?

Post by Hisen »

I tried. You just preset the system as "single mode", then all disks can be seen individually in windows 10.
However, you cannot eject only ONE disk. You have to eject all disks when you want to disconnect any disk.

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: JBOD non-RAID, non-Spanning for now...!?

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

CosmicPuppy wrote:Can this unit be configured as 4 disk jbod with each disk *individually* visible in windows (10)? I don't want to use raid or spanning at this time.

I bought this unit to have the *optional* RAID, but currently just want to configure as 4 individual disks.

Is there any way to do this, or is it a hardware limitation???

Thank-you!
Single mode option was added to HFR2-SU3S2 Rev. 03

if you have older models
HFR2-SU3S2
HFR2-SU3S2 Rev. 02

those does not have Single mode

Raidnovice
Posts: 2
Joined: February 26th, 2018, 12:08 am

Re: JBOD non-RAID, non-Spanning for now...!?

Post by Raidnovice »

Admin_Mediasonic wrote:
CosmicPuppy wrote:Can this unit be configured as 4 disk jbod with each disk *individually* visible in windows (10)? I don't want to use raid or spanning at this time.

I bought this unit to have the *optional* RAID, but currently just want to configure as 4 individual disks.

Is there any way to do this, or is it a hardware limitation???

Thank-you!
Single mode option was added to HFR2-SU3S2 Rev. 03

if you have older models
HFR2-SU3S2
HFR2-SU3S2 Rev. 02

those does not have Single mode

How do I know which version do I have?

Post Reply

Return to “HFR2-SU3S2 ProRaid - For PC Users”