Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Support and Discussion for Mediasonic MTP-710 Tablet

Re: Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Postby saugen48 » October 6th, 2012, 7:18 am

Curious why you just dont post the firmware installation instructions and the firmware in a sticky post...I dont need it, but it would sure save on a lot of needless enquries from those that do...
saugen48
 
Posts: 26
Joined: September 8th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Re: Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Postby Admin_Mediasonic » October 9th, 2012, 11:29 am

saugen48 wrote:Curious why you just dont post the firmware installation instructions and the firmware in a sticky post...I dont need it, but it would sure save on a lot of needless enquries from those that do...


because for some tablets it already have the new firmware in it. i.e: the MTP-710-1GB version
if people see a firmware posted, they won't even check, they just go and flash it. and if something does wrong or they do it wrong, then risk of bricking it.
Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1690
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Re: Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Postby benman » January 7th, 2013, 12:12 pm

Hey I am having same problem could someone pm the instructions how to fix it
benman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 7th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Re: Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Postby noble » March 5th, 2013, 1:46 pm

I am running into the same issue as well. Will boot up and just stay at the Android splash screen. Does not proceed beyond that point, even after leaving it overnight. Tried the reset button, but it does nothing.
noble
 
Posts: 1
Joined: March 5th, 2013, 1:43 pm

Re: Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Postby Charles » March 28th, 2013, 9:34 am

Admin_Mediasonic wrote:
saugen48 wrote:Curious why you just dont post the firmware installation instructions on your tablet and the firmware in a sticky post...I dont need it, but it would sure save on a lot of needless enquries from those that do...


because for some tablets it already have the new firmware in it. i.e: the MTP-710-1GB version
if people see a firmware posted, they won't even check, they just go and flash it. and if something does wrong or they do it wrong, then risk of bricking it.

Yes you are right.. I agree with you.
Last edited by Charles on March 29th, 2013, 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Charles
 
Posts: 1
Joined: March 28th, 2013, 9:15 am

Re: Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Postby MackenzieBryant » March 29th, 2013, 2:39 am

noble wrote:I am running into the same issue as well. Will boot up and just stay at the Android splash screen. Does not proceed beyond that point, even after leaving it overnight. Tried the reset button, but it does nothing.



i have same issue for my tablet. just wait for solution i am trying....
MackenzieBryant
 
Posts: 1
Joined: March 29th, 2013, 2:15 am

Re: Tablet worked 3 hr now have only the Android

Postby cannavarojo9 » May 12th, 2017, 12:56 am

you can try to re-flash the firmware and see it helps, will PM you more info

maxbet mobile
cannavarojo9
 
Posts: 5
Joined: May 4th, 2017, 11:15 pm

Previous

Return to Mediasonic MTP-710, 7" SmartPad Android 4 Tablet * Discontinued *

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest