HFR2-SU3S2 & Windows7 64bit

Have questions? Need information about a Product? Post it here, Let us answer before you buy
Post Reply
bradfordcanuck
Posts: 2
Joined: February 15th, 2011, 8:22 am

HFR2-SU3S2 & Windows7 64bit

Post by bradfordcanuck »

I am looking to purchase a HFR2-SU3S2 and am hoping you can clarify this for me:

Supporting OS
* Windows 2000 / XP / VISTA 32/64 bit / Windows 7 (with MBR enabled, supports total capacity up to 2TB)
* Vista 32/64 bit (with GPT enabled, supports total capacity more than 2TB

I have Windows7 64bit Professional as my OS. I would like to purchase a HFR2-SU3S2 unit with 4 2TB drives, running RAID 5 configuration.
Is this a supported configuration?

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1808
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: HFR2-SU3S2 & Windows7 64bit

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

bradfordcanuck wrote:I am looking to purchase a HFR2-SU3S2 and am hoping you can clarify this for me:

Supporting OS
* Windows 2000 / XP / VISTA 32/64 bit / Windows 7 (with MBR enabled, supports total capacity up to 2TB)
* Vista 32/64 bit (with GPT enabled, supports total capacity more than 2TB

I have Windows7 64bit Professional as my OS. I would like to purchase a HFR2-SU3S2 unit with 4 2TB drives, running RAID 5 configuration.
Is this a supported configuration?
hi,
With 4 x 2TB in Raid 5, your total will be about 6TB, So you will them need to use GPT partiton and since your Windows 7 is 64 bit
so you are ok.

bradfordcanuck
Posts: 2
Joined: February 15th, 2011, 8:22 am

Re: HFR2-SU3S2 & Windows7 64bit

Post by bradfordcanuck »

Thank you for your response.

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”