4 TB Hard drives

Have questions? Need information about a Product? Post it here, Let us answer before you buy

4 TB Hard drives

Postby texag2010 » September 12th, 2011, 3:28 pm

I was wondering if the model HF2-SU3S23 will support the 4 TB drives that are coming out shortly.

I have a bunch of Sans Digital enclosures but want to switch over to Mediasonic over the next couple of months (purchase roughly 10 enclosures in 3 months) and want to know if the enclosures that I end up buying will be slightly future-proof concerning 4 TB drives. Either through just plug and play compatability or firmware upgrade. I know they are not readily available yet as internal drives (the 4 TB capacity ones) but they will be in a matter of 2 or 3 months...

Thank you for your time
texag2010
 
Posts: 2
Joined: September 12th, 2011, 3:08 pm

Re: 4 TB Hard drives

Postby Admin_Mediasonic » September 12th, 2011, 3:30 pm

hi,
Since our enclosure support 3TB already, I don't see a reason why won't work with 4TB
same rules apply if you are using windows OS, need to be 64 bit and use GPT partition
Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1792
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Re: 4 TB Hard drives

Postby texag2010 » September 12th, 2011, 3:34 pm

Perfect! Thanks for the quick reply!
texag2010
 
Posts: 2
Joined: September 12th, 2011, 3:08 pm

Re: 4 TB Hard drives

Postby Guinn77 » December 5th, 2011, 8:29 pm

I can confirm that mine works with a Seagate 4tb drive.
Guinn77
 
Posts: 1
Joined: November 22nd, 2011, 1:02 pm


Return to Presales

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest