Mediasonic HFR2-SU3S2 RAID 0,1,3,5,1+0 USB 3.0 & eSata

Support and Discussion for HFR2-SU3S2 ProRaid - For PC Users
Locked
Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Mediasonic HFR2-SU3S2 RAID 0,1,3,5,1+0 USB 3.0 & eSata

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

Mediasonic HFR2-SU3S2 RAID 0,1,3,5,1+0 USB 3.0 & eSata
HFR2-SU3S2_01.JPG
HFR2-SU3S2_01.JPG (77.85 KiB) Viewed 17232 times
HFR2-SU3S2_02.JPG
HFR2-SU3S2_02.JPG (81.84 KiB) Viewed 17230 times
HFR2-SU3S2_03.JPG
HFR2-SU3S2_03.JPG (75.45 KiB) Viewed 17230 times
HFR2-SU3S2_04.JPG
HFR2-SU3S2_04.JPG (71.42 KiB) Viewed 17230 times
HFR2-SU3S2_05.JPG
HFR2-SU3S2_05.JPG (77.47 KiB) Viewed 17230 times
HFR2-SU3S2_06.JPG
HFR2-SU3S2_06.JPG (67.54 KiB) Viewed 17229 times

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Moving Set of Raid drives from Old unit to new Unit

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

For HFR2-SU3S2, in the event that the unit dies or becomes defective. When you get or buy a replacement (same model). Here is the proper way to put the Old set of RAID Hard Drives back to the New unit.

1. Connect the new unit to a computer WITHOUT any hard drive in it.
2. Set the same Raid mode as you had before. And press on he Raid confirmation button, until unit turns off
3. Put in the old set of Raid Hard drive in the new unit in the same order as you had before.

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Set up Info

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

After you installed the hard drives

Make sure 4 Bay is connected to a computer that is turned on
Power on the device and press Mode button on the front of the unit for 3 seconds until LED flashes. Press it again to select the RAID mode you want then press the Confirmation button on the back panel until the device shuts down. Power on the device again and the RAID mode set-up is completed.

Locked

Return to “HFR2-SU3S2 ProRaid - For Mac Users”