4 TB Hard drives

Have questions? Need information about a Product? Post it here, Let us answer before you buy
Post Reply
texag2010
Posts: 2
Joined: September 12th, 2011, 3:08 pm

4 TB Hard drives

Post by texag2010 »

I was wondering if the model HF2-SU3S23 will support the 4 TB drives that are coming out shortly.

I have a bunch of Sans Digital enclosures but want to switch over to Mediasonic over the next couple of months (purchase roughly 10 enclosures in 3 months) and want to know if the enclosures that I end up buying will be slightly future-proof concerning 4 TB drives. Either through just plug and play compatability or firmware upgrade. I know they are not readily available yet as internal drives (the 4 TB capacity ones) but they will be in a matter of 2 or 3 months...

Thank you for your time

Admin_Mediasonic
Site Admin
Posts: 1817
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Re: 4 TB Hard drives

Post by Admin_Mediasonic »

hi,
Since our enclosure support 3TB already, I don't see a reason why won't work with 4TB
same rules apply if you are using windows OS, need to be 64 bit and use GPT partition

texag2010
Posts: 2
Joined: September 12th, 2011, 3:08 pm

Re: 4 TB Hard drives

Post by texag2010 »

Perfect! Thanks for the quick reply!

Guinn77
Posts: 1
Joined: November 22nd, 2011, 12:02 pm

Re: 4 TB Hard drives

Post by Guinn77 »

I can confirm that mine works with a Seagate 4tb drive.

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”